Latest viral Gist

UEFA Finally names Team of the Year 2017

A grand total of 8,779,639 million votes were cast by supporters around the world, an increase of over 1.6 million on the previous year’s tally of 7.15 million.
Players from the Spanish league dominated the final XI, with a total of six making the team.
There was a record 12th appearance for Cristiano Ronaldo, with the Portuguese ace one of five players to be chosen from European champions Real Madrid CF. His team-mate Sergio Ramos received the most votes with 588,315.
The line-up is based on a 4-4-2 formation, which was by far the most popular system chosen by fans during the voting process with 459,797 selections.

UEFA Team of the Year 2017 below:

Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus & Italy);

Dani Alves (Juventus/Paris Saint-Germain & Brazil)

, Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid CF & Spain),

Giorgio Chiellini (Juventus & Italy),

Marcelo (Real Madrid CF & Brazil);

Kevin De Bruyne (Manchester City FC & Belgium,

Toni Kroos (Real Madrid CF & Germany),

Luka Modrić (Real Madrid CF & Croatia);

Eden Hazard (Chelsea FC & Belgium; Lionel Messi (FC Barcelona & Argentina),

Cristiano Ronaldo (Real Madrid CF & Portugal)

Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy