Latest viral Gist

UEFA Named their Team of the Year shortlist for 2017 – 12 Premier League stars

0 8

UEFA have named their Team of the Year shortlist for 2017… with 12 Premier League stars in the running.


Amongst the English top-flight stars to make the cut, FOUR come from Manchester United, with David De Gea, Antonio Valencia, Henrikh Mkhitaryan and Paul Pogba listed.

Tottenham have a strong contingent too, with Harry Kane, Dele Alli, Davinson Sanchez and Christian Eriksen on the list.

Manchester City trio Sergio Aguero, Kevin De Bruyne and Benjamin Mendy are also in with a shout of making Uefa’s annual best XI.

Chelsea forward Eden Hazard is the only other Premier League star on the list, which is dominated by Real Madrid players.

Los Blancos have no fewer than 11 nominees – including Cristiano Ronaldo, Luka Modric, Toni Kroos, Marco Asensio and Isco.

La Liga rivals Barcelona on the other hand – despite sitting well ahead at the top of the league – have just five nominees, including Lionel Messi and Luis Suarez.


Gianluigi Buffon (Juventus), David De Gea (Manchester United), Keylor Navas (Real Madrid), Manuel Neuer (Bayern Munich), Jan Oblak (Atletico Madrid).


Dani Alves (PSG), Leonardo Bonucci (Milan), Dani Carvajal (Real Madrid), Giorgio Chellini (Juventus), Kamil Glik (Monaco), Diego Godin (Atletico Madrid), Joshua Kimmich (Bayern Munich), Marcelo (Real Madrid), Benjamin Mendy (Man City), Thomas Meunier (PSG), Gerard Pique (Barcelona), Sergio Ramos (Real Madrid), Alex Sandro (Juventus), Davinson Sanchez (Tottenham), Antonio Valencia (Man United).


Get real time updates directly on you device, subscribe now.

You might also like

This website uses cookies to improve your experience. We'll assume you're ok with this, but you can opt-out if you wish. Accept Read More

Privacy & Cookies Policy